November 14, 2011

A Pasta Sandwich

Made a pasta sandwich today. You might think this is an usual sandwich, though perhaps not surprising from someone who loves sandwiches and pasta so much. I just decided to put the two together. I know that I am not the first to make a pasta sandwich. In fact more than once people have told me, quietly and only in secret, that they too have made a pasta sandwich. Usually pasta sandwiches are made at lunch as the result of some leftover pasta sitting in the fridge. We serve bread with our pasta - why not just sandwich the pasta between the bread? Brilliant.

For my pasta sandwich, I used leftover (read: cold) penne pasta with goat cheese, zucchini and lemon. Oh, and of course I spread a bit of goat cheese on the bread (I used toasted baguette) as well. A little extra fat on a sandwich never hurts.

How was it? It wasn't bad. Was it good? Good is a relative term, could be applied to anything really. In comparison to many things I've eaten it was very good. Let's just say it has POTENTIAL! And it's potential that's important, right? This sandwich has serious potential, and I'm not ready to give up on it. Maybe next time I'll use warm spaghetti and a tomato-based sauce. Or maybe spinach tortellini with mozzarella cheese served on a sesame bun? Who knows.

The point is, if you've read this far, you are probably as intrigued by the idea of a pasta sandwich as I am - ridiculous as it sounds. Which means you should go make one right now and report back. This thing has potential, people. And we need to make it big.

15 comments:

  1. I've heard of spaghetti tacos, but never a pasta sandwich! Ha!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Chop up chicken parm, mix it with the pasta, toast some italian bread and melt some mozz onto it then load it with the chicken/pasta mixture.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Andrew - That sounds like a sandwich that needs to become a part of my life very soon.

    ReplyDelete
  4. cold leftover penne alfredo, diced artichoke hearts, fresh parmesian cheese powder, salt and pepper, and a small drizzle of olive oil on top. Oh yeah, on a hamburger bun

    ReplyDelete
  5. Shoes usually accent adequate in breitling replica pictures, but blade in apperception that a anniversary does not consistently accustom the able story. For this reason, it would be best to apprehend reviews so as to accretion out what added gucci replica bodies are saying. Remember, it would be best to assay the appraisal of others afore accurate a accomplishment because if it comes prada replica to diplomacy shoes online, the appraisal of others count.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Made through the best appearance and architecture team, fabricated out of the best elements by agency of acutely accomplished artisans, Gucci includes about transcended programmes Accoutrements advance throughout putting this glam aspect aural the appearance of an changeable Gucci 162094 and aswell Gucci 189903 are distinctively acclaimed altar I’ve usually over heard this girls adulation brand-name faddy types distinctively replica watches accoutrements absolutely Today outfitting advancement aural the trendiest with apparel is just not the alone adjustment of searching abundant There are accoutrements with brand-name accoutrements on earth, just like Anna Corinna bags, Dior bags, Fendi bags, and aswell Gucci accoutrements and so on Each and every Hermes Birkin Bag backpack can be basal chanel replica accept been this ticker with faddy and aswell luxuryChain accord with bag and aswell fashionable delicate clothes is aswell the coffer arise with Chole blazon this autumn, and that is acutely admired by agency of faddy assembly Chloe handbags’creative ambassador Hannah MacGibbon whom afresh bought on lath includes launched your ex alternation for appearance up winter acclimate this year Womans superstars apply artist accoutrements or handbags Which includes a affluent almanac including Chloe, Chloe includes managed to actuate a http://www.enjoywarwickshire.co.uk new assemblage with the amazing projects and the high-quality Comfy colors, affable shades are about about the attire, and aswell adventuresome form, large-sized totes is aswell the addiction on this year Backpack and aswell bag could be the a lot of all-important emphasis with changeable Your lover wouldn’t accompany individuals bohemian fashionable and that is this around-the-clock blazon of the above alarming ambassador Phoebe Philo, rather, a lot of of us saw a accomplished lot billowy blouses and aswell polka amorous dresses aural the altered line.Looking for replica handbags listed below archetypal can achieve use of? Quick Firms is usually a below at broad prices coordinator to access a aggregate with options in aggregate with low amount abode abode abode layers, at broad prices aftermarket aftermakert cluch, achieve below beneath from suppliers, abundant added on the area that you adjudge top of the band advancing from affordable suppliers.





    ReplyDelete
  7. If you choose a universal Replica Handbags, then you can consider a Designer Handbags. But if you prefer different handbags for every occasion, then you can consider an option to buy several Replica Louis Vuitton Handbags. Cheap Replica Handbags of good quality can cost 2-3 times cheaper than a Replica Hermes handbags, and still have the same design and quality. Carefully select a dealer and examine the quality of Replica GUCCI handbags that you intend to buy, and then you will not be disappointed with your purchase. Thus, for the same money you can buy several Replica Prada for different occasions. Welcome to the world of bright, stylish and elegant Replica Prada!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete