November 29, 2011

Linguine with Brussels Sprouts, Lemon and Pine Nuts

My five year old self might not agree, but sautéing brussels sprouts and adding them to pasta makes for a dish both unusual and surprising, and ultimately delightful. If you enjoy light vegetable pastas in the summer, here's a great recipe for the colder months that still tastes fresh and flavorful. There are really just four things added to the pasta: brussels sprouts, parmesan cheese, pine nuts and lemon zest. Each adds its own element of flavor for a well rounded, complex pasta from just a few ingredients. Simple and satisfying. Enough said. 

Recipe below.

Linguine with Brussels Sprouts, Lemon and Pine Nuts
Serves 4
Adapted from Epicurious

-2-3 cups finely sliced Brussels sprouts
-2 tablespoons butter
-1 tablespoon olive oil
-1 teaspoon lemon zest
-1 pound linguine pasta
-1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese, plus more for topping
-1/3 cup pine nuts

1. In a large skillet, heat the butter and olive oil on medium heat until the butter is melted.

2. Add the brussels sprouts and cook for 10-15 minutes, stirring frequently, until cooked through. Stir in the lemon zest and season with salt and pepper.

3. Meanwhile, boil the linguine according to package instructions and drain.

4. In a small, dry skillet on medium heat, toast the pine nuts for 2-3 minutes until browned.

5. In a large serving dish, mix the pasta, brussels sprouts, parmesan and most of the pine nuts. Top with more parmesan and pine nuts and serve at once. 

12 comments:

  1. Minute could well be breitling replica wristwatches which might be very costly. Extravagance wristwatches is usually constructed from quite a few products like s / s, sterling silver, titanium, ceramic, platinum in addition to silver. While you are paying for virtually any extravagance check out, it is vital you glimpse thoroughly on the amount of assurance patek philippe replica recommended because of the home owner. Subsequent to contemplate is usually it is advisable to consider your finances. While you are prepared have a look at wristwatches it is advisable to come to a decision what exactly range of prices you wish to relax in. The true reason for that is a check out are often very high priced simply just based on the different things they will complete. Some are at definitely realistic charges when you try looking in the suitable sites. Since you search within this hublot replica current market with the jean pocket wristwatches, in an effort to there are various connected with corporations which might be providing these individuals in addition to having love by persons everywhere. This jean pocket wristwatches are different with regard to products, types, models in addition to stuff. Regardless rolex replica uk the type of jean pocket check out you decide, this amazing portion certainly will produce yourself lots quick. ing in place for a black-tie occasion having activities check out appears to be bad in addition to using some sort of custom made check out for the health and fitness center appears to be wrong. Previous to deciding on a model, learn where by he's going to have on this check out in addition to the way he's going to work with it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. All of the women were definitely absolutely thrilled to learn all of them and have clearly been tapping into those things.
    Guitar Courses For Beginners
    Classical Guitar Courses

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete