October 9, 2010

Tonight's DRD

For dinner tonight, we used ingredients from Middletown's Friday Farmer's Market. I was really impressed with the variety and quality of the produce they had. There's still the end of the summer produce coming in: delicious cherry tomatoes, beautiful greens, cucumbers, eggplant, radishes, as well as the fall produce which is just starting to hit its peak: fragrant apples of every variety, big, deformed squashes of every shape, color and texture, beautiful pears, and more. It was a really nice market and I think it made for a really nice dinner.

To start, we had some bruschetta with an herb-lemon ricotta and sauteed Japanese eggplant. These were really simple and tasty.



For dinner we had a delicious pumpkin and butternut squash soup with curry and a mixture of other  spices Damiano had brought back from India. It was thickened with coconut milk which gave it a really nice consistency. It was topped with some spiced, toasted pumpkin seeds which brought it all together. The base recipe was from the blog 101 Cookbooks, but we added a little twist by using extra spices, lemon, lots of ginger and two types of squash.


I like that our meal brought together some of the end of summer produce with some classic fall staples as well. As autumn starts, what have you all been cooking? Any ideas of things you'd like to make? Favorite fall dishes (savory or sweet) which you can live without? Leave a comment and let us know.

Happy cooking everyone!

7 comments:

  1. apple pie with crystallized ginger :)

    (This is Leah, not Marc)

    ReplyDelete
  2. When we all are certainly not mindful, mental poison can easily find their way directly into omega replica sale interior getting and also draw out plenty of mental poison which is damaging equally inside and also outside the body, this kind of steadily and also sadly can be any practice, thus a single looses handle on the mental poison and also unfavorable outlooks. Also inside unfavorable omega replica sale, unhappy scenarios or perhaps any time offered unfavorable media, when you have interior peacefulness, if you believe that you will be on an emotional level happy, you might be greater prepared to manage these kinds of scenarios and maybe aid other folks about an individual, or perhaps no less than become right now there to be able to since hublot replica uk which isn't only ready, yet can hear. Even when you may well sense that you will be in the the almighty mental spot over these instances, you will need to by no means the particular a smaller amount consider the equipment (inspirational rates and also guides) to make sure that an individual omega replica attention regarding oneself and also keep on the particular optimistic way. Whether or not an individual enable moment regarding imaginative redirection or perhaps seeking numerous routes and soon you determine what type meshes you might be the passions, it really is moment properly put in. Enabling misdirection will be 50 percent the particular entertaining! Perform usually provides stringent deadlines, construction and also bins an individual inside. So that you can produce the imaginative difficulty fixing expertise, you are going to rolex replica sale to work with the part jobs. These kinds of expertise comes into play helpful in the foreseeable future whether or not you might be caught in the limited area economically, coming across key code problems proper by the end of your huge venture or simply just brainstorming getting in which you would like to take your career.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete