December 19, 2011

Bites Around the City

I was in New York City recently where I enjoyed more than one delicious bite around the city. Here's a little round up of what I found...

What are your favorites bites in NYC?


Rice Krispy Treat from the Treat Truck

Ever tried a food that you loved when you were in 4th Grade but now think is kinda gross (like my obsession with Subway turkey subs in elementary school)?

Well, I'm glad to report that over a decade after graduating from elementary school, I still love Rice Krispy Treats. And the Treats Truck makes them just like you remember them.

Homemade Greek Salad


It was one of those lunches where I just threw together what was in the fridge, and it turned out to be a perfect summer salad. Greens, red onion, fresh tomato, crispy cucumber,  and feta with lemon and olive oil.
Margherita Pizza at Grimaldi's

There are few places that can truthfully claim to be a classic New York City pizzeria. Grimaldi's is one of them, and they're serving up some truly delicious wood-fired pizza. And it's all tucked away right under the Brooklyn Bridge. How cute is that? 

Disclaimer: I went in to Grimadi's thinking I could order a slice (amateur mistake). Decided since I was there I would just order a whole pie and take the extra home. I ate the entire thing.





Pofferjes at the Fulton Street Market

These incredibly light and puffy Dutch-style pancakes are my new favorite thing at the Fulton Street Market (this summer work at the market on Sundays with Grandaisy Bakery). The Australian couple that cooks them up them in front of you gives them a slathering of butter and a good dousing of powdered sugar. Yeah, they're good. Real good.

14 comments:

  1. I think if we have a dinner like this in our dorm, everything will be on its high. So excited to eat with my dorm mates.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies

    1. Triệu Tứ hiển nhiên đã quen thuộc với việc này, nháy mắt mở ra trận pháp liền nhắm hai mắt lại, trong lòng yên lặng chừng năm tức thời gian mới mở to hai mắt ra.

      Trong trận pháp không còn bóng người nào nữa, xung quanh hết thảy đã khôi phục hoàn toàn, chỉ còn rải rác u quang như đom đóm chậm rãi bay xuống, dung nhập vào trong trận pháp trên mặt đất.

      Triệu Tứ có chút hâm mộ nhìn trận pháp không còn bóng người, than thầm một tiếng, thì thào lẩm bẩm:
      - Vị Tử hệ Thất sư tổ này không biết đi Địa Tinh làm chuyện gì. Tuy nhiên hết thảy đều không có chút quan hệ gì tới ta. Tốt nhất vẫn cứ chuyên tâm tu luyện, tranh thủ sớm ngày đạt tới Hoá Thần hậu kỳ!

      Triệu Tứ lắc đầu, khoanh chân ngồi xuống, tiếp tục thổ nạp.
      dong tam mu lậu cho thuê nhà trọ cho thuê nhà trọ nhạc sàn cực mạnh tư vấn pháp luật qua điện thoại công ty luật ở hà nội số điện thoại tư vấn pháp luật dịch vụ thành lập doanh nghiệp
      Địa Tinh chính là một trong năm tinh cầu phụ quay quanh Thiên Vận Tinh. Từ bên ngoài nhìn vào vào, cả tinh cầu này có màu vàng, trên đó có vô số quầng sáng bay lượn. kích cỡ của địa tinh so với Chu Tước Tinh cũng không khác nhau mấy.

      Huyền Uyên Phái là Lục cấp tu chân quốc duy nhất trên Địa Tinh này. Toàn bộ Huyền Uyên Phái tự thành một quốc gia, trong đó đa phần là tu sĩ, nhất là Lão Tổ Huyền Minh. Tu vi của người này đã vượt quá Vấn Đỉnh.

      Delete
  2. Serial statistics will be continually offer to the action nonetheless omega replica sale almost never on teh lateral side of your instance.A unit selection will likely be customized within a gucci replica sale caseback coupled with stainless steel hallmarks (while quite a few national-production scenarios produced in high-import-tariff locations won't currently have unit statistics). You can get index charts to go out with a action in an estimate twelve months to the Omega webpage. Newspapers will be almost never runs together with the rolex replica sale serial (except for chronometer certificates) for the reason that reviewing the cell number would probably have to have extracting rolex replica sale a caseback.Absolutely everyone must have your Speedmaster for their group ultimately, them has become the most effective fake rolex sale timeless chronographs to choose from and also its particular track record while in the space or room application usually means this is the superb dialog beginner. The following look at appeared to be worn out to the CELESTIAL SATELLITE dontchaknow…

    ReplyDelete
  3. I will not think twice to endorse the sites to any individual who requires guidelines on this area.
    Online Guitar Courses For Beginners
    Best Online Guitar Courses

    ReplyDelete
  4. I am certain there are thousands of more enjoyable times ahead for those who read through your site.
    Billy B Web Designs Edmonton

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete